melee modification

vamtnz

I have to make a (Duncan) modification to my new macro controller.
I have to open the controller and clip the protruding piece of
plastic that activates the little melee plunger. I have tried and tried
and used default setup and tactical setup. I guess I get too involved
in BO2 and am constantly meleeing by accident and usually getting shot.
What would be the best way to accomplish this. I only need to remove
the upper half of the controller to get to the thumbstick base. Or could
I send the controller back and let the viking 360 shop do it for a fee.

Brian

Bernard

I also have the same problem. For some reason I always accidentally press the right thumb stick down when shooting. I had modded matt build me a PS3 Ragnarok controller and he built a tac switch for the melee. So that may be one option.

Now I have a Xbox with a macro controller and I'm guessing there might be a way to turn off the melee? I'm still learning the macro controller but I bet one of the many experts on this forum can let us know.

bonefisher

Yes assign to tac! tap once and it will render the buttons useless til you die! then you have to press again when you respawn!

WHITE 4ND N3RDY

ModdingBros Representative
Nice good ol oldie! U need to erase the B funtion in the macro. This will render the RS & B button once preseed one time. If u only want the RS dissabled then u MUST erase the B funtion in this macro. NY Jets is the one who origonally found this out. I just wxpanded this concept to other buttons.

Bernard

I erased the B button function in the macro like you mention, and everything works good..except my LS won't run for example now in BO2. When I look at the macro I don't see anything even assigned to the LS, so not sure why it's also disabled. Any tips?

bonefisher