Rapid Fire and Connection speed

1badfish

Just a question about connection speed and rapid fire. I notice that my rapid fire only works in certain lobbies, i have tried all the basics(new batteries, use plug and play cable, reload macros...etc.) i believe it may have something to do with my connection speed. I have a ridiculously fast internet connection and was wondering if i need to adjust rapid fire to my connection and how? Whats the best way to adjust macro to faster connection. Please let me know and ill give it a try.Not asking anyone to make one, just how , so i can do it myself. I'm still pretty new to the software. thanks

NYjetsNY1

In MW3, connection speed doesn't matter as much for rapid-fire. It is about the individual gun - some can shoot faster than others. The P99 can shoot unbelievably fast, versus a different weapon MK14, that shoots very slow.

PS3andCOD

Contributor
Oh, connection speed is a big deal on the slow end... My rapidfire works only reasonably well online because of my terrible internet. I often can't use say the ACR either, lag is really bad for me. If you have a good connection it should work fine though, assuming you're using the right speed for the gun.

1badfish

Ok... so had to a have CPU repaired and was without a machine for a few weeks to tweek macros. My rapid fire was working intermitandly in different lobbies for the last few weeks. When i got my CPU back i downloaded all new macros from library and now rapid fire does not work at all.Dropshots are still working but no rapid fire. Any thoughts on how i can resolve this issue? Lowering/raising speeds of rapid fire?

NYjetsNY1

Are you on the latest firmware?

Try this set out.

Make sure you have fresh, new AA batteries. Read below, and if something doesn't work, tell me.

Press RT1 to change pages.

Page 1 - RED.

Hold RT to rapid-fire.

Page 2 - GREEN.

Hold RT to rapid-fire.

Page 3 - BLUE.

Toggle Rapidfire with the LT1.