Thor's Hammer

KCZ45

Hi, im new to all this stuff and help would be appreciated. Sorry if im posting these questions in the wrong place, so bare with me. Im in Ma, how long would it take for me to get my stock Thor's hammer controller? Anyways I was wondering if there was a way i could get this software or program on a mac. Also is working or messing with the program difficult, i know there's a couple of videos on th site but in your personal opinion did you think it was hard at first? Would i have to buy the cable to connect it to the computer if i don't have it? Those the controller come with instructions on how the program works? Sorry for all the questions, and sorry if im in the wrong place to be asking these questions, so bare with me. Feel free to talk about your hammer or ravin, and how it's been going with you. Thanks for the help.
Kevin

40_ounce

If you can run windows on your mac using parallels or vmware I'm sure the program will run. The software is easy to use. You can download it now to get familiar with it. It should take about five to seven business days to get there. Remember they have to install the chip and what ever other mods you request. After you get it you will see that it comes with everything you need to connect to your computer to program. Oh yeah and I have a Thor's Hammer and love it.

odingalt

Staff member
(fyi "Mac is not officially supported". Some users have been able to get it working but Viking won't officially support trying to get the software to run on a Mac)

If the Thor's Hammer has a 3.5mm jack for programming then you get the cable for free, if the Thor's Hammer is programmed by Play-and-charge cable then any microsoft play-and-charge cable can be used but it's not included.