Rapid Fire Problems plus more....

Choppy

Hey guys, I have never used one of these controllers before but I thought I would try it out. I received my controller a couple days ago and seem to be having trouble with it. When I turn on the rapid fire it does not seem to work. The only gun it seems to kind of work on is the single shot assault riffle. Even then it does not fire at the speeds shown in your videos. I messed around with the different settings for rapid fire and it seems like some guns work better on different levels. With any assault riffle or SMG the first level just gives me a slow firing rate... Is this supposed to happen? Do different guns use the different levels or once I turn on rapid fire everything should work?

I also tried the burst firing mode and that did not work for the single shot assault riffle.

I also followed the manual for quick reload and that does not seem to be working either.

Again, I am new at this so not sure if I am just doing something wrong or what.

I use tactical flipped as my layout and I switch it to number 7 before I begin.

Hope this makes sense to everyone. I appreciate all feedback. Thanks!

xKiLLa CaM

Useful Poster
I'll try and help as best as I can until jets or odin take a look at your thread. When you get the controller it comes programmed with viking's default speeds for each game. Now, what game are you using it for because by default it comes out of the box ready for black ops. Mode 1 of rapidfire is set for black ops and should work for most pistols and semiauto weapons. If you're going to use this for mw3 I have posted speeds for pretty much all the weapons it works for in other threads. Each weapon has a different speed cap so the rapidfire speeds are different for each gun and arent "universal". I have the 360 ragnarok so I can help you program in good speeds in the software but im not too familiar with how the ps3controller operates

battlelog