Intro

sharkey

Hey guys,

Just wanted to introduce myself as I'm new here. Just ordered my beserker and am super eager to recieve it. It's my first modded controller period. I had a hard time choosing between scuf and this but at the end of the day viking controllers seemed to have far more utility and much better support. So I decided to go with the beserker and purchase a elite controller down the road for unmodded competitive play.

By day I'm a programmer and by night huge tech and hardware enthusiast (I use to be super into modding 360s). I can't wait to start building macros and potentially get into controller modding down the road.

Look forward to being part of the community!

sharkey

Thanks guys. Just received my beserker today... Great work, you can't even tell it's modded everything is perfectly flush. I only wish the modchip came in an elite, a normal shell feels so cheap now in comparison. :cool:

Overall pretty awesome piece of hardware.

modded matt

LOL I love these types of posts.....

I am glad you made the correct choice, dont take the rest of this the wrong way.

School Time:
I have seen this posted in many places all over the internet. " I only wish the modchip came in an elite, a normal shell feels so cheap now in comparison" If you believe that, I have a house in west Virginia for sale cheap. you can even make payments on it. Or if your not ready to buy a house, I have a used car for sale on the low. (dont mind that wet black spot underneath, thats just sweat from all the horse power.)

Facts:
1. The material construction is the same type and thickness plastic used in ALL Microsoft controllers.
2. The stick module (the real part that does the work, not the stick covers that your fingers touch) are the same part. You will have the same type of "stick drift" all Microsoft controllers develop over time.