Black Ops II USB Controller Settings

zigzampow

Ok why don't we try and put together a list of "best" settings for the Ragnorak USB for PS3 and Black Ops II

I just got the controller a couple days ago, and just got my software working yesterday, so I haven't gotten a whole lot of tweaking settings set.

I'm new to Quickscoping, and I've had minimal success. However, I did some testing in a private match and these settings seemed to be the faster I could get while also having the shot within the scoping area:

SVU: 60
DSR: 56
Ballista: 52
XPR: 60

Thoughts? Does anyone have an reload or rapid fire settings? Let's try and centralize this info!

thanks for the info I just got a new computer and I haven't been able to play around with it but I will def be looking into thw quick reload settings for the snipers so if I find any good settings I will post them here also do they work well in the online mp for the qs settings you have because I know there is a bit of a lig difference in the online opposed to the private match?.

zigzampow

I will probably have to adjust...I assume they need adjustment. It's tough to tell because I'm inherently bad at quickscoping.

Ill increase the numbers this evening and test

zigzampow

Now that I think about it--- how do we test this?

a) can I just get in a online match and quickscope a wall and test for the bullet hole? or
b) do I need to try scoping someone...in which case I would need help because I am AWFUL at this stuff. I am a spray-and-prayer for sure.

zigzampow

Does the scope lag difference change between matches/hosts?

I'm pretty sure I've got the DSR nailed down at 60 for online play...so I'm wondering if it's best to assign each Mode to a specific gun, or create a min and max range through the modes and then switch with each game-based-lag?

Jochemke