How Do You Get the Fast Reload to Work?

stingray427

I am new to the world of modded controllers and cannot seem to make the weapons reload at all with the macro's that I downloaded, much less any faster than normal. What gives?

stfillans

When you reload on a COD game if you look the bullets are registered and then it still does a little animation until you can fire.

If you tap YY or knife or sprint etc after the bullets are registered you can then fire straight away.

I assume that this is all the reload macro does, obviously it is slightly different for every gun.

On an Assault or SMG the final animation is short/very short so you may not really even notice the reload cancel.

On the LMG's its a different story, you can save upto 2sec on a reload. One of the main ones on MW2 was the L86 it almost cut the reload in half.

I imagine if you want to see it work to it's fullest potential you should use the M60.

a Spec Of fluff

Urm, Hi "Stingray427" if your talking about my Fast reload macros please tell me which one(s) arent working (so i can fix and reupload), and wether it is the With S-hand or No S-Hand version thanks.

If your just not sure on how to use my macros, then all you need to do is assign the downloaded macro(s) to either the X button or a Tactile Switch (any of them it doesnt matter) and hit that button when you want to reload and it will perform the Fast reload by its self. Please make sure you are not waiting till there are no bullets left in your clip. Also make sure if your not using the sleight of hand perk, please use the macro the has No S-Hand at the end. But if you are using Sleight of Hand perk use the macro with With S-Hand at the end.(please dont use the Launcher :M72 LAW with any of the fast reload macros)

If you need anymore help, iam willing to help you evn create a macro set if you name what guns and perks you use

Thanks Chris (aka a Spec Of Fluff)

stingray427