MW2 ? random knife swing while zooming or zoomed in with FAL

SGT BL00DSKULL

I'm having this annoying thing happen to me constantly. I flashed my Thors Hammer controller sucessfully and everything seemed fine until I started playing death match on MW2 with high fire rate on the FAL. It constantly does a knife swing when I'm trying to shoot. When I say frequently I mean every single or every other clip. I know I'm not that heavy on the stick because I changed back and forth with a regular controller.
Did they come out with some kind of patch that detects the rapid fire and screws it up? The reason I'm asking is because with fast reload on- using the grenade launcher it also will sometimes change to my secondary weapon. Any advice/ input would be most welcome.

SGT BL00DSKULL

Private message

Fredrow

Just to answer your knife problem; sounds to me like your just heavy on them sticks son.....lol.....

I do the same thing, so does a couple of my friends. One way to trouble shoot this and find out for sure, is to go into a private match and upload all the same settings and then just fire the gun away. While doing this make sure you are not touching the thumbstick at all. Can you do this and then return with your findings??

PS3andCOD

Contributor
He said it doesn't happen on an unmodded controller... But maybe the viking controller just happens to have more sensitive sticks...

SGT BL00DSKULL

Fredrow said:
Just to answer your knife problem; sounds to me like your just heavy on them sticks son.....lol.....

I do the same thing, so does a couple of my friends. One way to trouble shoot this and find out for sure, is to go into a private match and upload all the same settings and then just fire the gun away. While doing this make sure you are not touching the thumbstick at all. Can you do this and then return with your findings??