Ok, what to do?

Snuffy

I am new to all this controller modding stuff, although I am a ham radio operator and am somewhat familiar with working on electronic circuits. I have modded ham radios to be able to have extended transmit functions, and have built several electronic kits. The wireless Xbox controller I have is, I think, a Matrix, from what I have seen on the net. It has TP3 on the board after you remove the battery pack, and on the "front" side, where the thumb sticks are located, I have a cmt-gjaxn5 crystal in the middle of the board. From what I have read on the net, all I have to do to get rapid fire is to install a momentary PB, (why not a toggle switch??) on the middle connection on the right side, mine says PYKC C2X at that joint, I believe those three connections are for the right trigger, and the other at the right hand side of where the rumble pack is plugged in, it looks like where the red wire of the rumble pack would plug in. I removed both of my rumble packs a long time ago.

If I do this would I have to hold in the momentary pb while firing to get rapid fire? And if so could I not just put in a micro toggle switch to leave it on all the time?

I am going to try this tomorrow, if anyone has any advice I sure would appreciate it!!

I have 3 or 4 wireless controllers and a wired one laying around, so I don't really care if I brick a controller.

Would I be better off to not do the pb mod and order a legacy chip or even wait until the other chip is available for purchase??

Thanks,
Snuffy

Last edited:

odingalt

Staff member
Can you post a pic of the front of the circuit board I can tell you if it's matrix1 or matrix2

WHITE 4ND N3RDY

ModdingBros Representative