Question: How do I wire an led to light with rapidfire

bverbics

Hi Everyone,
Just ordered the mod kit from Fredrow... very excited. Anyway I would like to know if anyone can tell me how to wire an extra led to my controller and have it light when rapidfire is enabled. This way I'll know when it 'is on. I will probably mount it right in the dome. I'm new to modding but have read some tutorials and am thinking that I would wire the positive leg to one side of an apropriate resistor (use led calculator) and then wire the other side of the resistor to V on the chip and then wire the negative leg of the led to a ground. Am I correct? If not can you please help?

Thanks

Ben

Well you should work out the resister needed then wire the positive side of your LED's to either K or L depending which one you want as what colour and the negative to any negative.

bverbics

Ben,
Thank you for your reply.
I guess I'm a little confused. If I wire the led to the player 3 or player 4 contact will it light up when I turn on rapid mode and turn off when not in rapidfire mode?
If so, then great I'll give it a try. Your suggestion is much apreciated.
I'm attaching a picture of what I think you are telling me to do.
Can you please take a look and let me know if I'm on track?

Thanks

bverbics

M1A1xVIKINGxFTW,
Thank you for replying.
Yes, I would like to add an extra led to indicate when I'm in rapidfire mode. I have not received the chip yet so maybe I'm a little on the ignorant side... LOL.
I want to know when I've enabled rapidfire mode so I figured I would just install an extra led and glue it under the dome and wire it to light up with rapidfire and be off when not using rapidfire.
Problem is... I don't know how to wire it.

M1A1xVIKINGxFTW

bverbics said:
M1A1xVIKINGxFTW,
Thank you for replying.
Yes, I would like to add an extra led to indicate when I'm in rapidfire mode. I have not received the chip yet so maybe I'm a little on the ignorant side... LOL.