just bought the chip kit and i need a question answered

x CHAVES x

hey whats up i bought a self install chip but there was no wires that came with it so im wondering what guage wire should i use for its optimum performance

x CHAVES x

thanks. do you know what size drill bit to drill the hole i need for the tactile and jack???? and where is the best spot to put it??

obo

i think there was a topic on this a little bit ago, just search around the forums, and you should be able to find it

x CHAVES x

oh alrite sick thanks, do you have a preference on where to put them?? im new to using the tactile switches and the jack so yeah

x CHAVES x

oh also where is the best spot to put the chip so it doesnt like get in the way and its doesnt take millions of miles of wire to get from point a to b

IrishStyle

I usually put them on the underside of controller where your middle fingers rest. If you look on the bottom shell of a dissassembled controller on the inside, there are 2 small marks from manufacturing. Like from the mold. Fredrow add's them to the front of the controller like shown here http://www.east-seattle-electronics.com ... llers.html Its really personal preference on where you like best.

x CHAVES x

cool thanks. do you usually put the chip where the battery pack is located the top area where it has the microsoft logo inside the controller

x CHAVES x

ok ive wired everything but its a total disaster. when i power on th econtroller the led light that indicates the chip is on doesnt go on so presumably the chip isnt on. when ever i use it ill press a but it jumps and switche my weapon. is there someone who i can just send my controller in to to fix it??

IrishStyle

x CHAVES x said: