Should Viking360 bring back Legacy XBOX 360 controllers?

Should Viking360 bring back Legacy XBOX 360 controllers?

• No. Legacy sucks. vs Macro, and I would never buy one. Macro all the way!

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
I don't know enough about the Legacy Controllers to be able to make an informed vote on this.

I think I read that you used to sell chips for the Legacy Controllers and if that was the case I would be all for it. I was a Radio Tech in the Marine Corps and I am looking to hone my electronics experience again (and micro-min soldering) and want to work on a controller project.

If you could post a little info or point me in the right direction to get it on the website then I will cast my vote here.

NYjetsNY1

100% Yes.

They were amazing. They weren't complex enough that it took a genius to use, not that macros do - but that is the common thought. People see it and they are like woah, too complicated I just want rapid-fire. They don't understand the macro controller. I think the macro controller should stay and be a big premium, but yes legacies were and are still fantastic. They should be brought back, as well as the customizations that people LOVE.

Ok so I did some research on the website and through some Youtube videos and I vote yes.

Some people do not have the technical aptitude (or desire) to mess with a macro controller. Bringing back the legacy controllers would give you a much broader target market and allow you to compete with other manufacturers that cater to a lower cost crowed.

I am not sure how much the old controllers cost, but if you were able to have a few tiers of pricing, then I think you could easily bring more people to the website and increase overall profits (depending on how much labor and training is involved in installing the older chips).