Im new to mods

Gohea

Hi I'm new to mods and i was thinking about getting the diy ragnarok chip. I was wondering if it is a good investment, and if a person can have multiple mods like rapid fire, drop shot, and fast reload on all at the same time?

modded matt

If you are new to mods, buy a premodded controller. you will only destroy your controller if you attempt this type of install yourself... Unless E has the new flex boards ready to go.

WHITE 4ND N3RDY

ModdingBros Representative
Ragnarok can run all those mods at one time. its also one of the easiest to switch or add mods on the fly. U dont have to wait and stare how many times an led flashes to know what mod your in. Its as quick as a tap of a button. I would deffenently order a premade controller. If you have never modded before i can almost 100% guarentee u will ruin the controller. Save yourself the time and headache and buy premodded.

odingalt

Staff member
Hi I'm new to mods and i was thinking about getting the diy ragnarok chip. I was wondering if it is a good investment, and if a person can have multiple mods like rapid fire, drop shot, and fast reload on all at the same time?

Answers are yes and yes.

Do you have previous soldering experience?

Gohea

yes, i have a welding and a soldering cert

thanks for all the input i still think i im going to try the diy chip, im not going to get andy experience bye just ordering a pre made controller lol. The tutorial looks like it goes into great detail on how to do it.

modded matt

I am glad you feel up to it. Keep in mind, soldering with 30g wire is much different that welding and brazing. Use 30g wire, it will help you. if your wire is too large, it will have a greater chance of tearing the trace or via.

Good luck, let us know if you need help.

WHITE 4ND N3RDY